RSS

Experts

20 Nov

Someone spent a lot of time today telling me how I should live my life.

Fortunately, I’ve gotten over caring what people think I should do.

I think it’s sad when people want to be an expert when it comes to everybody else’s lives.

Because when you spend all your time analyzing and problem solving and advising someone else (who doesn’t care about your opinion in the first place), you don’t have much time to spend getting your own crap in a pile, finding joy in life and just being.

My goal is to be an expert at being me and living my life.

If I can help someone or bring joy to someone else along the way, that’s great.

But I’m not going to waste my life trying to be an expert on stuff that I’ll never have the experience to fully understand.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 20, 2012 in Current Events

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Jjmum14's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Mindy Peltier

In the Write Moment

Reaching4HisHem

Stretching out to touch His hem with 6 kids in tow:)

Just a few things I've been thinking about....

