RSS
Aside
02 Feb

Treasure the moments you have with those you love.

You may never have another chance.

*****

Something happened today that reminded me of the day that I moved to South Dakota.

The day I moved to South Dakota, my closest friend passed away.

The difference was that the day I moved to South Dakota, I was completely numb.

And today, I immediately burst into tears and wondered how I was supposed to go on with life.

Life does go on, and I’ll be fine.

I suppose the difference was that I saw my friend two days before she passed away and I knew she wouldn’t live much longer. The events of today were completely out of nowhere.

Tonight, I comfort myself with this:

You number my wanderings;
Put my tears into Your bottle;
Are they not written in your book?
Psalm 56:8

He knew what would happen today and He knew exactly how I would feel about it. Not only is He paying enough attention to me that He’s aware of what happened and how I feel, but He’s close enough that He can reach over and wipe the tears from my cheeks. And He treasures me to such an extent that He wants to keep my tears.

Post #56

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 2, 2013 in Current Events

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Post #56

  1. Matthew Hoffman

    February 2, 2013 at 11:43 PM

    Eternal rest grant unto her O Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon her.

    My condolences to you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Jjmum14's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Mindy Peltier

In the Write Moment

Reaching4HisHem

Stretching out to touch His hem with 6 kids in tow:)

Just a few things I've been thinking about....

