RSS

Words of Wisdom

03 Apr

I have a friend who is completely opposite from me.

Just imagine everything you know to be true about me and then turn it upside-down and backwards, and you will have a pretty good idea of what this person is like.

I like to have friends who are different from me because I find that they have a perspective on life that I will probably never be able to understand without having those people in my life

This has proven to be true with this particular friend of mine. He has given me two invaluable pieces of advice:

Number 1
Don’t let them who know nothing of bad acid trips rain on your day.

Number 2Guys are very simple. If a guy “likes” your picture, it means that he likes your picture. And that’s ALL it means.

Noted.

These are the philosophies that I base my emotional responses on.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2013 in Current Events

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Jjmum14's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Mindy Peltier

In the Write Moment

Reaching4HisHem

Stretching out to touch His hem with 6 kids in tow:)

Just a few things I've been thinking about....

