RSS

Worth It All

01 May

I’ll get more into the background of this story later, but I wanted to take a moment for this:

I was at my friend’s house this evening and while I was putting my shoes on, her little girl was off in another room, probably in another world — one where there’s Little Ponies, Barbies, princesses and Kipper the Dog. I turned to open the door and the little munchkin streaked through the house hollering “Mari! I need a kiss!” as she threw herself at me.

Wow girl….

After I picked myself up off the floor….

(Ok, so that statement was slightly exaggerated.)

…..this thought went through my mind:

It’s moments like this that make everything I’ve experienced trying to help her stay healthy and safe worth it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 1, 2013 in Current Events

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Jjmum14's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Mindy Peltier

In the Write Moment

Reaching4HisHem

Stretching out to touch His hem with 6 kids in tow:)

Just a few things I've been thinking about....

