RSS

A Book I Found Recently

16 May

I have a confession to make.

When I have a few extra dollars, I like to go on Amazon.com and browse the book section.

Recently, I was browsing and came across this.

I was intrigued more by the subtitle than anything else. “How to Find a Date Worth Keeping: Be Dating in Six Months or Your Money Back.”

I’m not as frugal as I used to be.

But, if you’re going to give me a challenge, I’m going to go for it.

Unless it’s something stupid. Like licking a metal pole during winter.

*****

When I came across this book, I thought, “Aha! Let’s just see if this works!”

It was very exciting.

Because, when you’re like…. 30…. and you’ve been dumped once (even though you’ve never even been on a date), a guarantee like that is about as exciting as…. I don’t know. Getting a new puppy?

*****

Then, I started reading it.

I don’t think I like it very much. It sounds like work.

It sounds like I might have to become someone I’m not.

It sounds like I’d definitely have to become someone that no one is used to.

And then I’d have to explain myself. And people would look at me. And they’d like…. I don’t know. Realize that I exist. And that would take a little getting used to.

We’ll see how this goes.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 16, 2013 in Current Events

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Jjmum14's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Mindy Peltier

In the Write Moment

Reaching4HisHem

Stretching out to touch His hem with 6 kids in tow:)

Just a few things I've been thinking about....

