RSS

Colors

31 Jul

Today, my favorite color is pink.

I reserve the right to change my favorite color any time I choose.

Usually my favorite color is yellow or orange. Especially if it’s rainy.

During the winter, it’s red. A splash of red against the drabness of half-melted and refrozen snow is kind of nice. A splash of red against new-fallen snow is especially enchanting.

But today, while the sky was blue with a few big fluffy white clouds, I walked to a friend’s house while I admired the lovely shade of pink nail polish on my toes and the pink lettering on the envelope I was delivering.

And I thought to myself, “Today, my favorite color is pink.”

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 31, 2013 in Current Events

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Colors

  1. culinaryperusings

    August 1, 2013 at 7:33 AM

    I think most days your favorite color is pink, with an intermingling of the other colors.

     
    • marismuses

      August 1, 2013 at 10:01 AM

      I beg to differ. It’s almost always orange or yellow.

       
      • culinaryperusings

        August 4, 2013 at 11:25 PM

        I know that you enjoy wearing those colors but you always seem to enjoy pink so much, and you love when it’s October and all the stores have extra pink things.

         

Leave a Reply

 
beingmommie.com

Sharing my learnings of being a mother

Jjmum14's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Mindy Peltier

In the Write Moment

Reaching4HisHem

Stretching out to touch His hem with 6 kids in tow:)

Just a few things I've been thinking about....

